Tippecanoe County Public Library

Back Home

Tippecanoe County Public Library

Foundation Board

Piantek-Mary-L-9-23-13Mary Piantek - President

Mary L. Piantek is an Executive Director for JP Morgan Chase Bank and has been in banking for over 20 years. A Purdue University graduate, she began her career with Bank One in Lafayette. She is currently an active member of the Tippecanoe County Historical Foundation Board of Trustees and has donated volunteer time to the Hunger Hike and American Heart Walk. 

Ed Perez

Ed Perez - Vice President

Ed Perez is an underwriter at State Farm Insurance and has 6 years of experience in the banking and insurance industry. He's also been an adjunct faculty member with Ivy Tech Community College. Perez is a founder/past president of the Purdue Latino Alumni Association and a past board member of the United Way of Greater Lafayette and Big Brothers Big Sisters of Wabash Valley. Governor Daniels appointed Ed to the Governor's Council on Impaired and Dangerous Driving Advisory Board. He is also an executive board member of Safe Kids Indiana.

David McGaugheyDavid McGaughey - Treasurer

David McGaughey, CFP® is a Vice President/Senior Financial Advisor for Merrill Lynch and has been a financial advisor in the Tippecanoe County area for over 20 years. David was the chair of the Tippecanoe County Public Library's capital campaign for the Campus library. He is currently serving on the board of directors for many community organizations such as Community Foundation of Greater Lafayette, Leadership Lafayette, and the Northwest Indiana Chapter of the National Football Foundation. David and his wife, Anita, have three daughters.

Tony AlbrechtTony Albrecht - Secretary

Tony Albrecht is the President and CEO of Lafayette Bank and Trust Company, N. A. and has over 20 years banking experience. Currently, he is a board member of Indiana Community Business Credit Corporation. Albrecht is a member of the Venture Club, Chamber Council and Capital Resource Council. He is Treasurer of  Greater Lafayette Commerce and President of the Golden Broncho Club. He is Past Chair of the United Way Campaign and serves several additional civic organizations in various capacities. Tony is a native of Lafayette, graduating from Lafayette Jeff, Purdue University, and Stonier graduate School of Banking.

 rcarsonRichard Carson - Member



Joe BonnerJoseph A. Bonner - Board Member, Emeritus

The Foundation Board greatly regrets the passing of one of the founding members of the Board on June 21, 2014. Mr. Bonner's obituary.
Joe Bonner was Chairman Emeritus of Lafayette Bank and Trust Company. He was a lifetime member of the Purdue Alumni Association and a U.S. Navy veteran. He served the community extensively, including: Greater Lafayette Chamber of Commerce, president; Friendship House, Inc., president; Catholic Foundation of North Central Indiana, Inc., chairman; Lafayette Area Catholic Schools Foundation, director; plus, Greater Lafayette Community Foundation, Inc., board member. Mr. Bonner chaired the Foundation's Gift Committee.

Tippecanoe County Public Library Staff

Amy PagetAmy Paget

Amy Paget has worked for the Tippecanoe County Public Library as a professional librarian since 1991, working in Outreach, Technical Services, the Youth Department, and the Planning & Development Department. Currently she is the Assistant County Librarian. She advises the Foundation Board on its on-going role in library development and assists in the preparation of grant requests. Married, with two children, she is an avid "drama and soccer Mom".

Send a message to the Assistant County Librarian.

Office Phone: 765-429-0101


© 2014 Tippecanoe County Public Library
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.
Mobile version by Mobile Joomla!